Top Ten Tuesday: AWW Moments in Books | BE PREPARED FOR THE FEELS

So, Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme made by The Broke and the Bookish and I’ll let you read more about it here. I was really excited that this week’s theme was REWIND! Meaning, you can go back and pick any theme that’s been done. I picked one from all the way back in 2011: Top Ten AWW Moments. The way this is going to work is, underneath each picture is going to be the AWWWWWWW moment with a little gushing. If you haven’t read the book and want to, then don’t read the moment because of SPOILERS! But if you have read the book, please enjoy becoming incredibly gooey with me, reliving these scenes, and getting a major hit of the feels. This are in no particular order because how in the world would I pick?

1. Isla and the Happily Ever After

Aviary Photo_131152499739405951.png

I’m reading this book by lamplight. I finish it, call him, and he tells me that he’s on the corner outside of my window. His hands are tucked into his pockets, and he’s shivering in the freezing February night.

This. Is. The. Sweetest. Thing. Ever. He made a manuscript documenting his struggles and his ugly and beautiful parts. He drew the future of her reading it, finishing it, calling him, and running out to him in the snow. Then he gave her the manuscript. Then it happened. That moment is what makes me love Isla’s story more than the first two. I LOVE JOSH.

2. Passenger

Aviary Photo_131152501130216399.png

“I wanted to go with you. I wanted to see your home. I wanted to find that place for us, the one you spoke of…”

“It’s waiting,” Etta told him. “We just have to go.”

My. Heart. Nicholas has a serious fever and is on the brink of death, and he’s asking Etta if they would be able to dance together, in public, in her time. It is heartbreaking and so, so sweet at the same time. This is one of the best books I’ve read all year (diverse main character yay!) and the excitement for the next one is unreal.

3. Alienated

Aviary Photo_131152502302793386.png

He matched her smile and didn’t hesitate to kiss her one more time while she pressed her fingers against his throat to count the beats. Fifteen seconds later, she multiplied the number by four and had her answer.

“One-forty!” she said. “I beat your high score!”

Aelyx laughed. “How does it feel to defeat me?”

If you’ve read this, you know that Aelyx beats Cara at just about everything… except kissing. This is from their first kiss in Aelyx’s room when they’re competing to see what’s better: Aelyx’s people’s stimulation of feelings, sh’ellam, or just good ol’ kissing. I was grinning from ear-to-ear by the end. I want an alien boyfriend.

4. The Crown

Aviary Photo_131152503057174132.png

There was no rush to fill the space, and after days and days of sound, the comfortable quiet with Erik was the most soothing thing in my world. It  was like being alone without really being alone.

I know that a lot a people hate Eadlyn, even Selectioners.But, after The Crown, I actually quite like her. But I MORE THAN LIKE Erik. He is such a sweetheart. This is the scene where Erik and Eadlyn are in an old escape bunker from Maxon and America’s day. They’re having a romantic picnic with wine and fruit and I just love it so much!

5. Carry On

Aviary Photo_131152500793676431.png

I’m going to die kissing Simon Snow.

Aleister Crowley, I’m living a charmed life.

Baz and Simon’s relationship is simply wonderful. If you’ll remember, Baz has just lit up the woods around him in an attempt to kill himself and Snow comes to the rescue with reassuring words and kisses. Simon is confusing and confused. Baz is mean in the sweetest way. I love them and I love this scene *heart eyes*.

6. We Were Liars

Aviary Photo_131152502024885219.png

Our kiss was electric and soft, and tentative and certain, terrifying and exactly right. I felt the love rush from me to Gat from Gat to me. We were warm and shivering, and young and ancient, and alive. I was thinking, It’s true. We already love each other. We already do.

This. Book. SHATTERED ME. This. Scene. SHATTERED ME. So beautifully written. I really love Gat. A lot. And this scene sticks out so much for me that I couldn’t not put it on this list.

7. Winter

Aviary Photo_131152500187778836.png

Grinning, Kai took a step closer to her and dropped to one knee.

Her eyes widened.

“Cinder…”

Her heart thumped. “Wait.”

“I’ve been waiting a long time to give this to you.”

“Kai-“

With an expression as serious as politics, he pulled his hand from behind his back. In it was cupped a small metal foot, frayed wires sticking up from the cavity and the joints packed with grease.

Cinder released her breath, then started to laugh. “You-ugh.

AWWWWWWWW. I was laughing so hard at this point. This is probably the most memorable scene in the quartet to me. I really thought Kai was going to propose! And I was so scared she would say no! Or that she might have a heart attack. Very cute way to end the series.

 8. The One

Aviary Photo_131152505407770506.png

“Break my heart. Break it a thousand times if you like. It was only ever yours to break anyway.”

“Shhh,” I urged.

“I’ll love you to my very last breath. Every beat of my heart is yours. I don’t want to die without you knowing that.”

Yes, another Kiera Cass book. But honestly, I would feel a little evil if I didn’t mention THIS SCENE. Maxon has just been shot to save America from being shot (does it get more sweet than that?) and he’s telling her to be happy, and to live long and I think we’re all in tears at this point.

9. The Darkest Minds

Aviary Photo_131152501417222447.png

“I can’t do this anymore,” I cried. “Why won’t you just leave me alone?”

“Because you would never leave me.”

Now, I’ll be honest, I didn’t love most of The Darkest Minds. I thought the beginning was boring and the middle was okay and the end was pretty frustrating. I loved the second one, but not the first. However, this scene… was just awesome. Liam is so devoted and dedicated to Ruby. Even when she screams at him, and rejects him, and insults him, he doesn’t leave. Lee. Is. Incredible. *double heart eyes*

10. Shades of Doon

image1 [24980]

“Over and over I will choose you until you get it through your thick-as-granite skull that I will always choose you.”

A smile bloomed from somewhere deep inside me, my heart inflating until it felt too large to fit inside my chest. I took a step toward him. “I choose you too.”

Ugh, this whole series school be an AWWWWW moment. Veronica is scared to trust Jamie because all the men in her life have walked out on her and she doesn’t know how to trust him. Of course, because he is Jamie freaking McCrae, he says the absolute perfect thing. This is one of my favorite series of all time and this is my favorite book in the series. The relationships are so sweet and real. The characters are fun and unique and flawed. Everything is just YES. READ IT READ IT READ IT.

READ THE BOOK.gif

So there it is! My first Top Ten Tuesday. Rereading each of these scenes was so much fun and I hope that you guys gushed at a couple of moments too! 😉

Do you guys love just randomly rereading a scene from a book you’ve read? Are there any squeal-worthy scenes that you can immediately picture? How many feelings did you get reading this post? Tell me in the comments! 🙂

Stay bookish,

Jordyn

 

 

Leave a Reply

