Top Ten Tuesday | 2017 Releases I’m Drooling Over

Happy Tuesday bibliophiles! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted my The Broke and the Bookish that I haven’t participated in in forever! HOWEVER, this week’s theme got me really excited, and I couldn’t resist. This week I’m talking about my most anticipated releases of the first half of 2017 (only 18 days left of 2016, woah!) Where does the time go?

First up on my list (OF COURSE) is The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

32075671

I was actually really lucky, and got a free gift card from the amazing Mark O’Brien to preorder it – which I promptly did! This sounds like it’s going to be an incredibly impactful novel, and, if you didn’t know, is becoming a movie! It has a movie deal and IT HASN’T EVEN BEEN RELEASED YET! #BlackLivesMatter

Release date: February 28th, 2017

Next, I have Always and Forever, Lara Jean by the marvelous Jenny Han

30312860

Now, I’m going to be straight with you guys. When I found out there was going to be a third book about Lara Jean, my first thought was ‘But, why?’ Don’t hate me! I swear, I love Peter Kavinsky with all my heart but… I was happy with the ending of P.S I Still Love You. Ecstatic, really. So I didn’t really feel like there needed to be another one. BUT I will say that the closer it gets to releasing, the more excited I am about this book. I trust that Jenny wouldn’t publish I nonsense book – she’s too awesome for that!

Release date: April 4th, 2017

Okay, next up is The Radius of Us by Marie Marquardt

25883033THIS PREMISE!! IS SO!!! RELEVANT!!!!! I recently read Dream Things True, a love story between a white Southern boy and an undocumented Mexican immigrant. It was so informational and real, so I can’t wait to read this one.

Release date: January 17th, 2017

Next on the list is When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

28458598

I’m trying to express in words how excited I am for this book but I JUST CAN’T *flails arms*. It just sounds like such a cute, funny, diverse, different, did-I-mention-cute contemporary!!

Release date: May 30th, 2017

Okay, guys. This next one doesn’t even have a cover or an actual release date, just “2017”, but Dare Mighty Things by Heather Kaczynski sounds FREAKING INCREDIBLE! Space!!! Diversity!!! “Contact meets The Selection”? If you guys didn’t know, I AM RIDICULOUSLY OBSESSED WITH THE SELECTION SO YES PLEASE.

yaaas-dictionary

For lucky number six, I’ve got Starfall by Melissa Landers

25026403

If you don’t know, Starfall is the sequel/companion to Starflight. I won’t spoil anything, but let me just tell you, I L-O-V-E-D that book. It’s a great sci-fi romance read if you’re looking for one! 😉

Release date: February 7th, 2017

Alright, it’s time for #famous by Jilly Gagnon

25116429

What most have you have probably figured out is that I’m trash for a cute contemporary! AND THIS ONE FITS THAT DESCRIPTION AND THEN SOME. Plus, it’s also pretty relevant. The whole ‘post-something-and-it-can-go-viral-in-seconds thing. It kind of reminds of that “Alex From Target” thing that popped up a couple of years ago, but in fictional form!

Release date: February 14th, 2017

I am so ready for this next one! Long Way Home by Katie McGarry

30738170

Remember when I said I was trash for a cutesy contemporary? WELL I LOVE KATIE MCGARRY CONTEMPORARIES ESPECIALLY. Something about the characters, the dialogue, the romance… you couldn’t stop me from picking up her new books if you tried. I don’t know what I’m going to do if she stops writing. I highly recommended all of her books!

Release date: January 31st, 2017

Next up is The Love Interest by Cale Dietrich

31145148

Okay, but I needed this yesterday. It’s about a spy agency built on creating swoon-worthy teenagers. The main characters are supposed to woo the girl – but they fall for each other! It sounds like an amazing M/M Romance that pokes fun at all the YA tropes you love and makes you swoon at the same time. This book isn’t being released for months but it’s already got scintillating reviews. I can’t wait!

Release date (unfortunately): May 16th, 2017

And last, but certainly not least, The Gentleman’s Guide To Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee

29283884

This one sounds funny and compelling at the same time. I’m a sucker for a quality historical fiction, hence why this one caught my eye immediately. PLUS it has a M/M Romance in 18th century Europe, so it’ll be really interesting to see how that goes!

Release date: June 20th, 2017. Hey, it’s still technically the first half of 2017!

And that’s ten! What 2017 releases are you guys excited for? Do our lists  have any matching reads? Have you guys been lucky enough to read any of these yet? Tell me in the comments! 🙂

Stay bookish,

Jordyn

Add me on Twitter!

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | 2017 Releases I’m Drooling Over

  1. Whoa, I had no clue The Hate U Give is already becoming a movie. I’m really excited for that book though! It already seems like one of those books that everybody has to read, no matter what. Like I said, I’m excited to read it. It sounds like it’s going to be amazing and very important and like you said, impactful.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh I feel the same way about that new Lara Jean story. Now, I’m happy there’s another story, but at first I thought, why. Why another book? I was happy as well with the ending of the last one, so I hope it won’t be disappointing 🙂
    Also, YES for The Love Interest, that synopsis sounds SO good, so impatient for that one as well! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sorry for the late response! I mean, I’m hoping that Jenny Han pulls it off so that it’s as incredible as the last two books, because I don’t want anything to taint Lara Jean and Peter <3. Every time I think of The Love Interest I honestly just get even more hyped up – the premise is so original, I've never read anything like it before!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

