July 2017 Wrap-Up & August Anticipated Releases

My last full month of summer is over.

*sobs for eternity* I have ten days left before school starts again and twelve before my sister/reading buddy moves to college. In other words, I’m really going to be soaking up the next two weeks.

But it is not August yet! It’s time to first say goodbye to July.

My Reads this Month

  • How to Make a Wish by Ashely Herring Blake | 4 stars
  • Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley | 5/5 stars
  • Shadow Run by AdriAnne Strickland and Michael Miller | 5/5 stars
  • The Gentlemen’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee | Check out my review for it!
  • It Started with Goodbye by Christine June | 4/5 stars
  • Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han | 4.5/5 stars
  • Nimona by Noelle Stevenson | 5/5 stars
  • Want by Cindy Pon | 4.5/5 stars
  • Meant to Be by Lauren Morrill | 2/5 stars
  • The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli | 5/5 stars
  • One of Us is Lying by Karen M. McManus | 5/5 stars

My favorite of this month is a tight race. Most of them were 4 or 5 star reads! Booktubeathon was this month, so I read a lot more than I usually would’ve. So it’s a tie: The Gentlemen’s Guide to Vice and Virtue and One of Us is Lying were my favorites this July! READ THEM.

My Posts this Month

blogosphere faves

Other Exciting Developments

In a word: BOOKTUBEATHON. I managed to reach my goal of 7 books! In one week! Thanks to lots of late nights and even more encouragement from Twitter.

I also went to Chicago this month, which was one of the best weekends of my life. Fun fact about me: I love cities. Like, a lot. So getting to visit another one? FANTASTIC

august anticipated releases

The Color Project by Sierra Abrams

I’ve been anticipating this one since January! It was supposed to release in July, but it’s release date was pushed back. This sounds like it’ll be super cute and emotional. Releases August 17th.

Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo

Is anyone not anticipating this? Especially after watching the Wonder Woman movie, I can’t wait to read this! I finished Crooked Kingdom a few weeks ago, and I’m so excited for more Bardugo! Releases August 29th.


How did May go for you guys? Did anyone else participate in booktubeathon? What August releases are you psyched for? Tell me in the comments! 🙂

Stay bookish,

Jordyn

Find me elsewhere: InstagramTwitterGoodreads

7 thoughts on “July 2017 Wrap-Up & August Anticipated Releases

  1. Don’t mention the fact that I have 12 days until I move into college!!! *cries*

    Looks like you had a good reading month! There’s so many books here I want to read! I’ll be reading The Gentleman’s Guide soon, it sounds really good and the fact that you liked it just makes me more excited! On of Us is Lying is also on my TBR! I really need to get reading that one…

    I’m crazy excited for The Color Project, sadly it comes out during the week of band camp (so I’ll have to wait a week to really get to read it) but I’m excited!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re going to college!! That’s awesome! *cheers*
      I really hope you get to read Gentlemen’s Guide and One of Us is Lying soon! They’re both amazing, and I’m sure you’ll love them.
      Well, I hope you have fun at band camp, even if you’ll be missing The Color Project haha!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. *cheers than cries* I’m excited but know my life is going to be completely taken up by school work and band
        I hope I get to read both of them! And I hope I love them as much as you!
        haha yeah I’m sure I’ll pick up The Color Project as soon as I get the time to read it!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like you had a great reading month! I can’t wait to read Words in deep blue, I have been hearing fantastic things about this book 🙂
    I got lucky enough to read The Color Project already and I loved it, I hope you will too! 🙂
    Thank you so much for sharing my post! ❤ HAve an amazing month! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

